National Executive Council

The National Executive Council comprises a maximum of twelve voting members, including the Party Leader, Deputy Leader, Chairperson, National Organiser, and four Open Seat Members (all of whom are elected my the membership of the party), as well as a Treasurer, Secretary and two Public Seat Members (who are appointed by the elected members of the NEC). Elections to the NEC take place at the party’s Quadrennial Congress, or in the case of byelections, at the Annual Congress or an EGM of the party.